Get Out of Bed

It took everything in me to get out of the bed Saturday morning in the midst of the sprinkling rain, little sleep and a mild hangover.  Yet as my boyfriend reminded me at the foot of the bed, ‘Hey, you committed to it, get up, let’s go’.  He was right and I was up.

And, we ran.  My sweet little family of three ran a Christmas 10K together.

After the race, I came home and plopped on the couch and watched Christmas movies with my sweet runner of a dog all afternoon.  In the midst of watching the show and a well-deserved nap, I drained my phone battery as I kept going through my photos from the run.  I would click one picture, then the next.  Zoom in here, smile there.  Crop this, instagram that.

And in that moment, I knew my joy.

What I know to be joy is:  I love finish lines with my boyfriend, hiking in the mountains, goals conversations over coffee, a ride on a Vespa scooter, a heart opening yoga flow, and red wine + laughter.

I say, know your joy.  LOVE the pictures that capture your life!

And always know, you have to get out of bed to be in them!

ChristmasRun

2 Comments

Filed under Adventures, Present

2 responses to “Get Out of Bed

  1. Love this 🙂 I found your blog through tiny devotions – our lives parallel each other from yoga and Lululemon to adventure seeker and wine lover! Except that I’m in Hawaii and you’re in California 🙂 merry Christmas from the islands!

Leave a comment