Dear Self, Just For Tonite

Dear Self,

Just for tonite, don’t turn on the computer.

Just for tonite, don’t waste minutes, turned into hours on a social network that is not your life.

Just for tonite, celebrate you.  Love you.  Be you.

Just for tonite, turn off the TV.  Silence the iPhone.

Go to the corner store, buy a cider beer and toast to nothing and toast to everything.

Because this is it.  This is your life.

Celebrate.  Create.  Vibrate.  Eminate.

Compassion.

Just for tonite, don’t waste minutes, turned into hours on a social network that is not your life.

Get off line.  To get above the line.  And be you.

4 Comments

Filed under Happiness, Possibility, Present

4 responses to “Dear Self, Just For Tonite

  1. dariads

    Thank you for the reminder.

    Quick back story: I left my phone at home once. First reaction – panic! Minutes later I felt liberated and free. Since that I day I rem

  2. YES!!!!!!!!! Thank you for the reminder!

Leave a comment