I Am The Dealer

I know I am the dealer, not the cards I was dealt.

And, I know I am  worth it, for real, not lucky.

I know the deep force that is love, because I feel it, I am it.

And I know the force of collaboration, for I can’t do it all alone.

I know what I know, and I don’t know what I don’t know, so tell me.

And I know that we can come together, right now and create a vibration.

I know family.  I know friends.  And their family.  And other people.

And, I know how and when to speak and I am always learning to listen.

I know that I am uncool, which makes me very cool and then uncomfortable.

And I know my body.  I know the triggers, the pull and the push.

I know joy.  I know not joy.

And I know that every little thing is gonna be alright, because I sing it every day.

I know that I have a purpose.  I know I will live it.  I just know what I know.

And I don’t know what I don’t know, so tell me.

3 Comments

Filed under Possibility, Present

3 responses to “I Am The Dealer

  1. Wow, thank you for being so inspiring. Your line “I don’t know what I don’t know, so tell me.” is so perfect. I have been blog stocking and IG stocking for just a bit now and I want to thank you. Thank you for being a positive voice, thank you for being awesome, thank you for introducing me to Brene Brown (I just ordered my second book of hers), and thank you for sending love out into the world. Now that you may be creeped out I will share how I found you. 😉 I love Tiny Devotions and I saw a picture of you on one of their posts. You look a lot like my sister so I looked at your IG and found out you work for Lululemon. I am a yoga instructor and dream of working for Lulu so I felt an automatic love for you. Anyway, keep on inspiring and working in amazing ways.

    • Sare,
      Thank you for the beautiful note. I am so happy you shared this with me. And I am so stoked you love Brene Brown, yoga and lululemon. #kindredspirits
      Look forward to hearing more about your juicy goals!
      I will keep sending love into the World, you do the same.
      Warmly,
      jacki

  2. Pingback: I Am ____Ready____ | Adventures for a Life You Love

Leave a Reply

