the R.S.V.P.

I correlate the act of sharing goals to that of sending out an invitation to the Universe, inviting it and all its inhabitants to a big party, an all-out rager, and one sweet @ss adventure.

Dear Universe,

You are cordially invited to be a part of my goal:  I am living with my familiy in Colorado in an eco-loving log cabin by March 2018. 

R.S.V.P. to yourlifeadventures(at)gmail(dot)com.

Love, me.

There is a date/time/location on the invite, an R.S.V.P. to respond and a transition from one hand to another, from one brain to another, from one heart to another.

When I send that invite, when I share my goals, I invite you to join me and giddy up.

Now, the part I often forget to pay the most attention to, when sharing/planning/living goals, is the full-of-commitment R.S.V.P.  There is always choice.   You can respond Yes or No, Join or Decline, Party or Couch Potato.

And then, the true power in choice is up to me.

I say, when sharing goals and creating rad sh*t, choose to create it with people who sent in the R.S.V.P.  Surround yourself in a goals conversation with people who checked the “YES, I am attending” box! 

Because I do really know, they are the ones that are going rock out, stay up all night and party on, to get you there.

P.S.     B.Y.O.B.

5 Comments

Filed under Adventures, Goals

5 responses to “the R.S.V.P.

  1. mom

    I’ll be there ! Is there a 5K ? dad

  2. Pingback: Surround Yourself with People Who… | Adventures for a Life You Love

Leave a Reply

