Much More, Much More Than This

Oh dear Frank Sinatra said it so, he said without exemption, “I Did it My Way”.

Some times I feel like the book I want to write one day, the business I want to start or the event I want to create has already been done.  And done really well by creative, famous or really cool people with more money, better connections and perhaps, a car.  Or, someone is probably on the brink of starting it already and there is no point.  Or, this or that.

That is some fear, self doubting and gnarly smack talk.

So I delete that ridiculous conversation in my head, and I listen to Ol’ Blue Eyes here and sing out loud, “but through it all, when there was doubt, I ate it up and spit it out….” .  And, I remind myself that everyone has their own purpose in this life.  I have purpose.  And everyone has opportunity to say, “and not in a shy way, I did it my way”.

And yes, it will be different.

Yes, it will be so beautiful.

And yes, of course, just radical.

Because you, yes you, made a choice to make epic sh*t happen.  Your way.  And  isn’t that what we are all out to do?

So there you have it.

Rock your purpose.

Go.

Create epic sh*t already and more, much more than this, do it your way.

6 Comments

Filed under Goals, Possibility, Present

6 responses to “Much More, Much More Than This

  1. Love it, keep Jackifying the world!

  2. kir

    oh Jacki Carr! Thank you for this today. Some days I just plum forget that all my anxiety is just alot of noise bouncing around in my brain trying to make me doubt my path. xo

  3. Great post! Thank you

Leave a Reply

