I See You, Mom

My Mom and I were talking last week about life, love and goals in all that was the Mother/Daughter conversation between two crazy women who love more and cry more than any humans should in one conversation/moment/instance.

Little did my Mother know, upon hanging up the phone, she had just given me the most beautiful gift.

Via phone:

I say to her, “Mom, who inspires you?  Surround yourself with people who lift you up.”

My Mother begins to choke up, sniffle and her voice always goes higher due to rushed emotions and she responded, “well, (pause), you inspire me.”

As I smile through tears that she cannot see over the phone, I say, “oh Mom, thank you.  Thank you.”

She sees me.

And what a truly powerful and amazing feeling to be seen, heard and radically loved by the woman who taught me all things are possible, the woman who taught me how to be a woman, the woman who really is my biggest fan, my Mom.

So, what I want to say to you, Mom and all the amazing Mothers in the World, “I see you.  You inspire me every moment.  You gave us life, your life and our breath, and thus, we all can inspire one another.  And what a beautiful World we live in, thanks to you, Mom.  Thanks to you all, the Mothers.”

You have truly rocked the Universe!

Happiest Mother’s Day.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Gratitude, Love

Leave a Reply

