Adventure: Sweat Together

I have said it before and I know I will say it again (and again).

A couple that sweats together, stays together. 

I met up with my main squeeze today for my first 1:1 coaching session with him at his local CrossFit Box.  I have been breathing and flowing on my blue yoga mat for the past 3-4 months – so needless to say, hardest.workout.ever.

But amidst the sweat + heart beating out of my throat + hating with sheer force jump roping double unders + wanting to be done after round 1 and having 7 more to go… what really happened was we sweat together, we spent quality time together, he was my coach and I got to enjoy the loving-his-life-boyfriend of mine, when he is smack dab in his passion meets best life zone.   And, as I came to my last round of the workout (Chris finished over 9 minutes before me but stood there cheering me on), I did two of these special jump rope styles in a row.  We both paused, I looked up smiling and he was so proud of me.  Made it all worth while.  Sweet love in a sweat.

Beautiful.

Sweet Love in a Sweat

Note:  he rocked cotton, I did not.  #wicking  #onesweatydude
Leave a comment

Filed under Adventures, Happiness, Love, Relationship

Leave a Reply

