Adventure: Time Together

Some times you want adventures to be this big planned out hooplah! At least I do! Kayaking trip, or biking 40 miles or full day of festivals….

But some times, just time together can truly be the adventure.

So simple.

A couple weeks ago, Chris and I spent a couple hours at Barnes & Noble. Just hanging out. Reading. Perusing the aisles. I read an excerpt from a Romance Novel outloud to him. We snickered like high schoolers….okay, I did. He dove into the History aisles…total geek. And of course, we both ended up in the Travel section.

Together, we sat on the floor and looked at different travel books. Just playing with our future. Showing each other amazing photos of cool hikes, maps, gorgeous beaches and stories about other peoples’ travels. Talking about fun trips to take. Daydreaming. Or, book-dreaming!

And I tell you, there was just something about sitting on the floor together surrounded by all those books. So simple. So perfect.

A total adventure that time together.

So Simple. So Perfect.

2 Comments

Filed under Adventures, Present, Relationship, Time

2 responses to “Adventure: Time Together

  1. I love this Jacki! Thanks for the reminder~ to enjoy life and to get my butt to a bookstore.

    Love.

  2. That was my second date with my now-husband. I knew I was going to marry that man when he wanted to spend an afternoon surrounded by stacks of books. 🙂

Leave a Reply

