What Do You Do?

I am in the midst of creating business cards that are really life cards.

So, not necessarily my 9am-5pm business life on a card, but the “what I am up to with my big, amazing life” card.

That way, when we meet one evening at a party and you shake my hand and ask the question that we always ask to keep the conversation alive and engaging, “Nice to meet you.  (pause)  So, what do you do?”

I can hand you a life card and say, “Oh me?  I am the Mad Hatter“.

Here is how the back of the card I hand you will read:

Boom.

I cannot wait to meet you!  What will your big, amazing life card read?

7 Comments

Filed under Adventures, Goals, Possibility

7 responses to “What Do You Do?

  1. I love that!! Totally made me smile. I am going to have to think about what my card will say.

  2. This is great! There are so many things that I would put down. I just love the idea. Thanks

  3. That is an awesome card design! Currently the back of my card reads, “It is better to light a candle than to curse the darkness.”
    I chose this quote because life is about creating opportunities and not mumbling about what is not there. Light a candle and you’ll be surprised at what you can find!
    Oh.. and it says “MBA Candidate” and “People Operations Enthusiast!” Because I’m enthusiastic about people and helping them discover their untapped potential.
    I can barely wait to update my card at end of summer when I am no longer a candidate and become a graduate! I’m going to need a new quote!

  4. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award « My Best 3 of Everything

Leave a Reply

